Who is/are the best ISP?

Want to know how to receive English Channels via the Internet in North Cyprus? Need to repair or buy a laptop?

Moderators: Soner, Dragon, PoshinDevon

Hunter
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

Who is/are the best ISP?

•   Message 1 of 8 in Discussion

Post by Hunter »

Hello
Who is/are the best ISP in Nicosia? I have been living in NC for about two years now, I got Extend around a year ago and it was a bad experience for me , it kept going down randomly/very often for me. I am currently using net house , it was ok at first but I think the experience is getting worse for me.

I play online games and download large files frequently so I am looking for good ping, download speed and stability.

I don't want to ask for the impossible but what's the closest thing to that right now ? I heard about multimax online , but I have never tried it before...

Thank you

Xtreme512
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

Re: Who is/are the best ISP?

•   Message 2 of 8 in Discussion

Post by Xtreme512 »

Multimax was the best in Nicosia (high speeds up to 60Mbps and stable latency in servers close to Germany and UK like 65ms to 80ms) but they moved on. Right now, they give service only in Kyrenia.

You asked for the best in TRNC. Best is FixNet located at Famagusta. They have this specific extra called UltraSpeed and it promises low latency and high speeds for customers like gamers and business related. (I guess it is nothing but some kind of QoS prioritization in bandwidth).